Board of Directors

FRC is managed by the Board and which is the main policy making body of the organization and responsible for its governance. They determine in principle all of FRC’s functioning including long term strategic plans; the budgetary and financial decisions; as well as the thrust of programmes. The Board is also responsible for the Strategic Direction of the organization and adopts a strategic planning process and annually approves the operational plan which takes into account, among other things, the opportunities and risks of FRC. The Honorary Chairman of the Board is responsible for the management, development and effective performance of the Board of Directors, and provides leadership to the Board on all aspects of the Board’s work.
  • At present, there are 8 Directors:

    Dr. T. Gadambanathan - Consultant Psychiatrist, Teaching Hospital, Batticaloa (Chairman)

    Dr. Upul Ajith Tennakoon - Chief Consultant Judicial Medical Officer, Specialist in Forensic Medicine at the Ministry of Health, Nutrition & Indigenous Medicine

    Ms. Dilkie Fernando - Coordinator Admin, HR, Procurement - GIZ Reconciliation Programme

    Ms. Shikanthi Varma Attanayake -  Company Director / Project Manager

    Ms. Manouri Kokila Muttetuwagama  -  Attorney-at-Law

    Dr. Visvanathar Jeganathan -  Medical Doctor – Former Director General of Ministry of Health, Nutrition & Indigenous Medicine

    Prof. Sivagurunathan Sivayogan -  Department of Community Medicine, Faculty of Medical Science, University of Sri Jayawardanapura

    Dr. C. S. Nachinarkinian - Medical Doctor

  • In addition to the Board, the following are Members of FRC. The members support in fundraising, monitoring the integrity of FRC’s internal and disclosure controls, procedures and management information systems:
  • Ms. Shanti Arulampalam - Executive Director - Survivors Associated

    Mr. Tuan Iyne - Retired Senior Consultant in Tea

    Mr. Sunil Bastian - Political Economist/ Development Consultant

    Ms. Indulekha Karunaratne - Director Chief Operating Officer of Wealth Lanka Management

    Dr. Palitha Bandara - Provincial Director of Health Services – North Central Province